USA Family Hotel · family-of-five rooms

Start with where you are going — then see which rooms actually sleep five

We name the exact room, show how five people sleep, and cite the hotel page with a date. Not a booking spreadsheet. Not stock hotel photos.

  • Exact room names as listed on the hotel page
  • Sleep layouts as schematic sketches, not floor plans
  • Dated checks against official sources

How five can sleep

Example for 2 adults + 3 children

Master bedroom

  • King bed

    2 adults

Second bedroom

  • Queen bed

    2 children

  • Queen bed

    1 child

Living room

  • Sofa bed

    Not needed for this example

Illustration only — not a hotel photo or floor plan

No affiliate links on this site yet. If we add them later they will be marked and never decide which room we recommend. Disclosure policy

Filter by what your trip needs

One click opens the room finder with that filter. If a hotel page does not state the fact, the room stays out — we never count silence as a yes.

Pick a destination

Each card opens a city guide that compares rooms for five. Counts are hotels with a room page here — schematic art only, no hotel photos.

All destinations · Open full room finder

Three guides to read first

Make the room prove it sleeps all five

How to verify that one hotel room really accepts and sleeps a family of five before payment, using room-level occupancy and a complete sleeping plan.

Open the guide

Where does the fifth person sleep in a room that “sleeps 5”?

A room says it sleeps 5. What the room pages list for the fifth person (sofa bed, rollaway or a third bed), what they do not say, and what to ask.

Open the guide

Connecting rooms: guaranteed or request only?

Hotel connecting rooms: guaranteed or request only? What the Westin and Hyatt Regency Times Square say, read October 16, 2026.

Open the guide

How we check

Every room page names the exact room, cites the hotel's own page, shows the date we read it, and marks unconfirmed details as not stated. We do not check prices or availability. Read the method · All 60 pages