Virginia and Carolina resorts · family of five · room-level checks

Holiday Inn Club Vacations villas for a family of five

Williamsburg and South Beach Myrtle Beach two-bedroom villas.

We cover two HICV resorts whose two-bedroom villa cards publish a maximum of six. Facts come from IHG and resort FAQ pages, read October 15-16, 2026. Prices, availability and fees for your dates were not checked.

Hotel facts checked: ; page text edited: ; re-check scheduled by November 15, 2026. Details come from the linked hotel pages and change by date. How we check.

No affiliate links on this site yet. If we add them later they will be marked and never decide which room we recommend. Disclosure policy

Two rooms to compare

Ordered by destination, not by price and not a rating. Both examples use the sofa bed for the fifth person.

  • Living room from HICV Williamsburg 2 Bedroom Villa card
    This room type Photo: IHG / Holiday Inn Club Vacations

    HICV Williamsburg

    2 Bedroom Villa

    Families fine with queen + two singles + sofa

    Card max 6 vs description Sleeps up to 8 (unresolved); fifth uses sofa bed; bathroom count not confirmed

    Check dates & rates Room details

  • Bedroom from HICV Myrtle Beach 2 Bedroom Villa card
    This room type Photo: IHG / Holiday Inn Club Vacations

    HICV South Beach Myrtle Beach

    2 Bedroom Villa

    Families fine with king + queen + sofa

    Fifth uses sofa bed; bathroom count and full appliance list not confirmed; resort fee applies

    Check dates & rates Room details

Links open the hotel's page on IHG. Dates and guests are not filled in: enter your dates, 2 adults and 3 children, and pick the exact room name.

Room comparison

Swipe sideways to see every column.

Hotel / roomPublished maxSleeping arrangementBedroomsBathroomsKitchenMain trade-off
HICV Williamsburg2 Bedroom Villa61 queen + 2 single beds; sofa bed (IHG card)Example: Queen – 2 adults; Single 1 – 1 child; Single 2 – 1 child; Sofa bed – 1 child2Not statedIHG description says two-bath villa; room details give no bathroom count — confirmKitchen described; full appliance list not confirmed (IHG description: full kitchen)Card max 6 vs description Sleeps up to 8 (unresolved); fifth uses sofa bed; bathroom count not confirmed
HICV South Beach Myrtle Beach2 Bedroom Villa61 king + 1 queen; sofa bed (IHG)Example: King – 2 adults; Queen – 2 children; Sofa bed – 1 child2Not statedIHG description says two-bath; bathroom amenities list Separate Bath and Walk-in Shower / Additional Bathroom — count still confirmKitchen described; full appliance list not confirmed (IHG details list microwave, refrigerator, washer and dryer; description says full kitchen)Fifth uses sofa bed; bathroom count and full appliance list not confirmed; resort fee applies

“Not stated” means the page we read gave no figure. It is not a no.

What adds to the room rate

HotelParkingResort fee
WilliamsburgNo separate fee stated by the holidayinnclub.com Williamsburg FAQ + IHG, Oct 16, 2026: Resort FAQ: parking included in resort fee; IHG hotel page only says on-site parkingResort fee (parking included per FAQ; amount not recorded): fee applies; check current amountSource: holidayinnclub.com Williamsburg FAQ, Oct 16, 2026
South Beach Myrtle BeachNo separate fee stated by the IHG directions + holidayinnclub.com South Beach FAQ, Oct 16, 2026: IHG directions: complimentary daily self parking; unable to accommodate trailers or RVs; resort FAQ: parking included in resort feeResort fee (parking included per FAQ; amount not recorded): fee applies; check current amountSource: holidayinnclub.com South Beach FAQ, Oct 16, 2026

Ask for the total with taxes and all fees before you pay.

Quick answers

Does either avoid the sofa bed for five?

Not for the 2 Bedroom Villa examples we read. Both put the fifth person on the sofa bed.

What about the 6 vs 8 wording at Williamsburg?

The room card says max 6; IHG's own description says Sleeps up to 8. Sources still differ as of October 16, 2026 — confirm with the resort. See room details

Are larger Myrtle Beach villas better for five?

3- and 4-bedroom Signature villas list higher maxima, but the 3 Bedroom Signature has its own card/description conflict (8 vs 6). See the South Beach detail page.

Common mis-picks / notes

  • Conflict Williamsburg 2 Bedroom Villa. Card max 6 vs description Sleeps up to 8.
  • Conflict Myrtle Beach 3 Bedroom Signature Villa. Card max 8 vs description Sleeps up to 6.
  • Different room type 2 Bedroom Standard at either resort. Beds not guaranteed or not detailed — not the same as the Villa cards.

Sources and update record

Facts last checked October 16, 2026. Open questions: Williamsburg 6 vs 8; bathroom counts; resort fee amounts.

Research log
  • Williamsburg: IHG room details and resort FAQ, October 15-16, 2026. IHG page.
  • South Beach Myrtle Beach: IHG room details, directions and resort FAQ, October 15-16, 2026. IHG page.
  • October 22, 2026: page layout rebuilt on the site template.