Smoky Mountains · Gatlinburg, TN · resort unit type

Smoky Mountain Resort Two-Bedroom for five

Five who want two bedrooms, a fixed bed for everyone, a kitchen and a washer and dryer

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Two-Bedroom

Fits
Five who want two bedrooms, a fixed bed for everyone, a kitchen and a washer and dryer
Beds
King + queen + double; pullout sleeper sofa (published max 8)
Bedrooms / bathrooms
2 / not stated
Kitchen
Kitchen described; full appliance list not confirmed (resort page: fully equipped kitchen)
Main limit
Bathroom count not stated; bed layout may differ by unit; a resort fee applies

Hotel facts checked: ; page text edited: ; re-check scheduled by November 15, 2026. Details come from the linked hotel pages and change by date. How we check.

No affiliate links on this site yet. If we add them later they will be marked and never decide which room we recommend. Disclosure policy

How five sleep

Sleeping arrangement illustration

Example for 2 adults + 3 children — illustration, not a floor plan

  • King bed

    2 adults

  • Queen bed

    2 children

  • Double bed

    1 child

Living room

  • Pullout sleeper sofa

    Not needed for five

Example from the resort page's beds. IHG's room page (October 15, 2026) also listed a king + two doubles version, which still gives five fixed bed places. No sofa bed or rollaway is needed for five.

Fits / consider elsewhere

Fits

  • You want all five on fixed beds in two bedrooms.
  • You want a kitchen, a washer and dryer and a fireplace (resort page).

Consider elsewhere

  • You need two bathrooms confirmed: the plain Two-Bedroom page gives no count. The Signature Collection lists two full baths but is a different type (max 6).
  • You want no resort fee: the resort page says one applies (it includes parking).
  • You need easy online booking for set dates: IHG showed no rooms for three searched nights in October.

Check dates & rates on IHG

Opens the hotel's page on IHG. Dates and guests are not filled in: enter your dates, 2 adults and 3 children, and pick the exact room name.

Room facts (this room type)

Room name used here
Two-Bedroom (the resort's listing name; check the name at checkout)
Published max
8
Beds
King-size bed, queen bed, double bed, pullout sleeper sofa (resort page); IHG on October 15: 1 King 1 Queen 1 Double Beds, or 1 King Bed and 2 Double Beds
Bathrooms
Not stated (page lists only an oversize spa tub)
Size
1,170 sq ft
Kitchen
Kitchen described; full appliance list not confirmed (resort page: fully equipped kitchen)
Also listed
Fireplace; washer and dryer; private porch
Source
holidayinnclub.com resort page (October 15; re-read October 16, 2026)

Other room types at this hotel

Two-Bedroom Signature Collection: 1,172 sq ft, up to 6, “Two full baths” on its own page (read October 16, 2026). A different type from this one.

No other room type at this hotel is covered here.

Hotel facts (whole property)

Parking
No separate fee stated by the resort page (holidayinnclub.com): resort page says parking is included in the resort fee (IHG's directions page calls it complimentary; the wordings differ); IHG: garage, two cars for a two-bedroom unit
Resort fee
Resort fee: fee applies; check current amountSource: resort page (holidayinnclub.com)
Check-in / out
Not verified
Pets
Not verified
Source
holidayinnclub.com resort page and IHG directions page, read October 16, 2026

Rate conditions for your dates

Cancellation terms, deposits and the total with taxes depend on the rate you pick on the booking page. We have not checked them for this room for any date, so read them there before you pay.

Questions only the hotel can answer

Send this only if these matter to you; everything else above is on the official pages.

Subject: Two-Bedroom, [dates]

Hi, I'm looking at the Two-Bedroom for 2 adults and 3 children on [dates].
1. How many bathrooms does the Two-Bedroom have?
2. Which bed layout would our unit have (king, queen, double or king and two doubles)?
3. What does the resort fee cost per night?
4. Is there a crib?
Thanks, [name]
Hotel public areas

Hotel public areas The resort's outdoor pool (public area, not the unit).

Outdoor pool with loungers in front of resort buildings with a wooden lodge-style roof.
Outdoor pool. Photo: IHG / Holiday Inn Club Vacations official site
Other photos from this hotel (not this room type)

Not this room type Living area, bedroom and kitchen from the Two-Bedroom page; the labels are generic, so they may not show this exact unit.

Similar room (illustrative): living area with a dining table in the foreground, a fireplace, red armchairs, a TV and framed autumn pictures.
Similar room (illustrative) – living area on the Two-Bedroom page; photo labels are generic; file names indicate a two-bedroom unit at this resort; may not be this exact unit. Photo: Holiday Inn Club Vacations official site (holidayinnclub.com)
Similar room (illustrative): bedroom with a bed with a striped runner, wooden headboard, nightstand lamp and a dark armoire.
Similar room (illustrative) – bedroom on the Two-Bedroom page; photo labels are generic; file names indicate a two-bedroom unit at this resort; may not be this exact unit. Photo: Holiday Inn Club Vacations official site (holidayinnclub.com)
Similar room (illustrative): kitchen with wooden cabinets, black appliances, a dark countertop and a stainless sink.
Similar room (illustrative) – kitchen on the Two-Bedroom page; photo labels are generic; file names indicate a two-bedroom unit at this resort; may not be this exact unit. Photo: Holiday Inn Club Vacations official site (holidayinnclub.com)

Other Smoky Mountains rooms to compare

  • Best Western Apple Valley: Suite - 1 King 1 Bunk Bed. Fifth person uses the sofa bed; bathroom count not stated; parking and fees not verified. See room details
  • Residence Inn Pigeon Forge: 1 Bedroom Suite, 2 Queen, Sofa bed. Published max is exactly 5; fifth person uses sofa bed; rollaways not permitted; a dated Booking.com search returned two King Studios instead. See room details
  • Willow Brook Lodge: Family Suite South (Unit FS). Family suites cannot be booked online (phone only); FS has 1 bathroom. See room details

All Smoky Mountains rooms compared

Check dates & rates on IHG

The same hotel also has a Booking.com page (hotel page, no dates or room preset).

Sources and update record

Latest check: October 16, 2026. Open questions: bathroom count; bed layout per unit; resort fee amount; cribs; check-in time and pets. Main source: IHG hotel page.

Update history
  • October 16, 2026: resort page re-read; IHG returned no rooms for Nov 10-11, Nov 17-18 and Dec 4-5; bathroom re-check.
  • October 15, 2026: resort page and IHG room page read.
  • October 22, 2026: page layout rebuilt; no facts changed.
  • October 22, 2026 (batch 6b): linked sibling Pigeon Forge detail pages; Smoky facts unchanged.
  • October 23, 2026: sitewide visual layer — sleep SVG bed cards, scoped gallery labels, city-card photos.
  • October 23, 2026: hung confirmed same-room-type official photos for New Yorker, Clementine 2BR, BW Apple Valley, RI Pigeon Forge ONQQ, Willow Brook FS (source-credit basis per user).
  • October 23, 2026: visual-org sitewide — one merged gallery, sleep before tradeoffs, no traveler placeholder photo callouts; wrong-room photos collapsed late.