Pigeon Forge · Best Western Plus · exact room card

Best Western Apple Valley Suite with king and bunk for five

Five who accept one person on the sofa bed and want breakfast listed on the room card

Best Western Plus Apple Valley Lodge
Suite - 1 King 1 Bunk Bed

Fits
Five who accept one person on the sofa bed and want breakfast listed on the room card
Beds
1 king, bunk bed, sofa bed (published max 6)
Bedrooms / bathrooms
Not stated / not stated
Kitchen
Microwave and refrigerator (Best Western room card)
Main limit
Fifth person uses the sofa bed; bathroom count not stated; parking and resort fee not verified

Last verified: ; re-check scheduled by November 21, 2026. Details come from the linked hotel pages and change by date. How we check.

No affiliate links on this site yet. If we add them later they will be marked and never decide which room we recommend. Disclosure policy

How five sleep

Sleeping arrangement illustration

Example for 2 adults + 3 children — illustration, not a floor plan

  • King bed

    2 adults

  • Bunk bed

    2 children (one each)

Living room

  • Sofa bed

    1 child

Example arrangement only; Best Western lists the beds but does not assign guests. The fifth sleeper uses the sofa bed; no rollaway is needed for five.

Fits / consider elsewhere

Fits

  • One child is happy on the sofa bed.
  • You want Full Breakfast listed on this room card.
  • You may travel as six: max 6.

Consider elsewhere

  • Everyone needs a fixed bed: only the king and bunk bed. See Smoky Mountain Resort's Two-Bedroom.
  • You need the bathroom count: not stated.
  • You pick the non-Suite “1 King 1 Bunk Bed” card: that type lists a maximum of 4.

Check dates & rates on the hotel's site

Opens the hotel's own website. Dates and guests are not filled in: enter your dates, 2 adults and 3 children, and pick the exact room name.

Room facts (this room type)

Exact name (Best Western card)
Suite - 1 King 1 Bunk Bed
Published max
6
Beds
1 king, bunk bed, sofa bed
Also on the card
Balcony; Non-Smoking; Full Breakfast
Bathrooms
Not stated
Size
Not stated
Kitchen
Microwave and refrigerator (Best Western room card)
Source
Best Western rooms page (propertyCode.43193), read October 22, 2026

Other room types at this hotel

Other cards on the same rooms page list maxima of 2 to 4. The non-Suite “1 King 1 Bunk Bed” card lists a maximum of 4 and does not list a sofa bed on the amenities line we read.

  • 1 King 1 Bunk Bed (not Suite): max 4; 1 king, bunk bed (room card; Sofabed not listed on this type); bathroom count not stated; how five sleep is not established.

Hotel facts (whole property)

Parking
Not verified
Resort fee
Not verified
Breakfast
Full Breakfast listed on the Suite - 1 King 1 Bunk Bed room card (Best Western rooms page, October 22, 2026)
Check-in / out
Not verified
Pets
Not verified
Source
Best Western rooms page, read October 22, 2026 (parking, fees, check-in and pets not on the room cards we read)

Rate conditions for your dates

Cancellation terms, deposits and the total with taxes depend on the rate you pick on the booking page. We have not checked them for this room for any date, so read them there before you pay.

Questions only the hotel can answer

Send this only if these matter to you; everything else above is on the official pages.

Subject: Suite - 1 King 1 Bunk Bed, [dates]

Hi, I'm looking at the Suite - 1 King 1 Bunk Bed for 2 adults and 3 children on [dates].
1. How many bathrooms does the Suite - 1 King 1 Bunk Bed have?
2. Is parking free, and is there a resort or destination fee?
3. What are check-in and check-out times?
Thanks, [name]

Other Smoky Mountains rooms to compare

  • Smoky Mountain Resort: Two-Bedroom. Bathroom count not stated; IHG once listed a king + two doubles version; a resort fee applies. See room details
  • Residence Inn Pigeon Forge: 1 Bedroom Suite, 2 Queen, Sofa bed. Published max is exactly 5; fifth person uses sofa bed; rollaways not permitted; a dated Booking.com search returned two King Studios instead. See room details
  • Willow Brook Lodge: Family Suite South (Unit FS). Family suites cannot be booked online (phone only); FS has 1 bathroom. See room details

All Smoky Mountains rooms compared

Check dates & rates on the hotel's site

Sources and update record

Latest check: October 22, 2026. Open questions: bathroom count; parking; resort or destination fee; check-in time and pets; whether a booking UI still labels this Family Suite. Main source: Best Western rooms page.

Update history
  • October 22, 2026: Best Western rooms page re-read; Suite - 1 King 1 Bunk Bed lists max 6, Sofabed, Microwave And Refrigerator, Full Breakfast.
  • October 8-13, 2026: earlier research notes (exact check date not retained) recorded Family Suite / Suite - 1 King 1 Bunk Bed.
  • October 23, 2026: hung official Family Bunk Bed Suite photos from bestwesternpf.com (exact; user accepted source-credit basis).
  • October 23, 2026: sitewide visual layer — sleep SVG bed cards, scoped gallery labels, city-card photos.
  • October 23, 2026: hung confirmed same-room-type official photos for New Yorker, Clementine 2BR, BW Apple Valley, RI Pigeon Forge ONQQ, Willow Brook FS (source-credit basis per user).
  • October 23, 2026: visual-org sitewide — one merged gallery, sleep before tradeoffs, no traveler placeholder photo callouts; wrong-room photos collapsed late.