Rooms that can fit five

Hotel public areas Photo: IHG / Staybridge Suites Staybridge Greenbelt
2 Bedroom Suite 1 King 2 Queen
Families who want two bedrooms in Lanham/Greenbelt (Maryland suburbs / outskirts) and can confirm parking and baths
Bathroom count not stated; card size field vs description text disagree; parking FAQ answer not on the page we read

Hotel public areas Photo: IHG / Staybridge Suites Staybridge East Largo
1 King 2 Queen Beds 2 Bedroom Suite
Families who want two bedrooms in East Largo (Maryland suburbs / outskirts) and will confirm the kitchen appliances in writing
Kitchen sources conflict; bathroom count not stated; parking FAQ unanswered

This room type Photo: Marriott / Residence Inn Residence Inn Downtown
One Bedroom 2 Queen Suite (ONQQ)
Families fine with the sofa bed who need downtown DC and a listed kitchen with a stovetop
Fifth person uses the sofa bed; max 5; bathroom count not stated; match the live offer to code ONQQ (a one-king suite is a different product)
Side-by-side
| Hotel / room | Max | Beds / how 5 sleep | Baths | Kitchen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Staybridge Greenbelt2 Bedroom Suite 1 King 2 Queen | 8 | 1 king and 2 queen beds; sofa bedExample: King – 2 adults; Queen 1 – 2 children; Queen 2 – 1 child; Sofa bed – not needed for five | Not stated | Kitchen described; full appliance list not confirmed (hotel text: stovetop; room card appliances: microwave, refrigerator, hot plate, dishwasher) | IHG hotel page and room selection page (Nov 10-11, 2026, 2 adults + 3 children), read October 16, 2026 |
| Staybridge East Largo1 King 2 Queen Beds 2 Bedroom Suite | 8 | 1 king and 2 queen beds; sofa bedExample: King – 2 adults; Queen 1 – 2 children; Queen 2 – 1 child; Sofa bed – not needed for five | Not stated | Sources conflict: hotel text lists cooktop stove, microwave, full refrigerator and more; room cards list only a refrigerator | IHG hotel page and room selection page (Nov 10-11, 2026, 2 adults + 3 children), read October 16, 2026 |
| Residence Inn DowntownOne Bedroom 2 Queen Suite (ONQQ) | 5 | 2 queens; sofa bed; rollaway beds not permitted; cribs permitted: 1Example: Queen 1 – 2 adults; Queen 2 – 2 children; Sofa bed – 1 child | Not stated | Kitchen features listed: pantry, refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, silverware, pots/pans, dishes and glasses (Marriott roomCards ONQQ) | Marriott roomCards API (marsha=WASRD), read October 16, 2026 |
Cost factors we could verify
| Hotel | Parking | Resort fee | Breakfast |
|---|---|---|---|
| Staybridge Greenbelt | Not verified | Not verified | Complimentary full hot breakfast; 6:30 AM-9:30 AM Monday-Friday, 7:30 AM-10:30 AM Saturday and Sunday (IHG hotel page) |
| Staybridge East Largo | Not verified | Not verified | Complimentary; 6:00 AM-9:00 AM Monday-Friday (weekend hours not on the page) |
| Residence Inn Downtown | Not verified | Not verified | Not stated |
Common mis-picks
- Max 4 Hotel Washington Superior Double Queen. Official accommodation page: sleeps 4 on two queens. Not a five-person fit for that exact room.
- Max 4 YOTEL First Class Two Queens. Official YOTEL page (October 16, 2026): sleeps 4 on two queens.
- Different code Residence Inn: one-king suite. A similarly named suite with one king is not ONQQ (max 5 on two queens + sofa). Match the room code. Page
- Needs sofa Staybridge 1 Bedroom suites. Greenbelt and Largo one-bedroom cards list max 6 with two queens + sofa; the fifth person uses the sofa bed. Greenbelt · Largo
Sources and update record
Facts checked October 16, 2026 on IHG and Marriott pages. Layout rebuilt October 22, 2026; no new research. Open questions (do not block migration): Staybridge bathroom counts; parking at both Staybridges; location/transit or drive time to downtown for all three hotels (not researched—no “convenient downtown” claim for the Maryland properties); East Largo kitchen appliances; Greenbelt size conflict (IHG 750 vs 50); Residence Inn parking/breakfast/pets.
Research log
- Staybridge Greenbelt: IHG hotel and select-room pages October 16, 2026. IHG page.
- Staybridge East Largo: IHG hotel and select-room pages October 16, 2026. IHG page.
- Residence Inn Downtown: Marriott roomCards WASRD October 16, 2026. Marriott rooms page.
- October 22, 2026 (batch 7): city and detail pages moved to the new template; Booking “was listed” CTA notes and decision-area Vrbo/Viator/Discover Cars removed from these pages.