Two rooms to start with
Ordered by whether there is a second bedroom, not by price and not a rating.

This room type Photo: The Bayard The Bayard
Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
Two bedrooms — fifth uses queen pull-out
The fifth person uses the queen pull-out; bathroom count not stated

This room type Photo: The New Yorker / Wyndham The New Yorker
Family Suite
Sofa bed for the fifth — no full kitchen
The fifth person uses the sofa bed; bedroom and bathroom counts not stated as numbers; no full kitchen
Opens the hotel's own website. Dates and guests are not filled in: enter your dates, 2 adults and 3 children, and pick the exact room name.
Room comparison
Swipe sideways to see every column.
| Hotel / room | Published max | Sleeping arrangement | Bedrooms | Bathrooms | Kitchen | Source, checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The BayardFamily Two-Bedroom Apartment | 6 | 1 king + 2 twins; queen pull-out sofaExample: King bed – 2 adults; Twin beds – 1 child each; Queen pull-out sofa – 1 child (the fifth sleeper uses the pull-out) | 2 | Not stated | Kitchen described; full appliance list not confirmed | Official page, Oct 16-17, 2026 |
| The New YorkerFamily Suite | 4-6 | 2 double beds + 1 sofa bedExample: double bed 1 – 2 adults; double bed 2 – 2 children; sofa bed – 1 child | Not stated | Not stated | No full kitchen; refrigerator upon request; Keurig coffee maker (official Family Suite page) | Official Family Suite page, Oct 22, 2026 |
| Park CentralPremier Two Queen | 4 | 2 queen bedsThis exact room publishes a maximum of 4; two queens do not override the occupancy rule. | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Hotel room page, October 10, 2026 |
| Best Western Times Square WestSampled one-queen and two-single rooms | 2 | 1 queen or 2 singlesEach sampled room caps occupancy at 2. | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Best Western room page, October 8, 2026 |
"Not stated" means the page we read gave no figure. It is not a no.
What adds to the room rate
- The Bayard: Urban Fee
- Urban Fee listed on the booking summary: fee applies; check current amountSource: Mews booking engine, Oct 17, 2026
- The Bayard: parking
- Not verified
- New Yorker: fees / parking
- Not verified on the Family Suite page, October 22, 2026
Amounts change by rate; ask for the total with taxes and all fees before you pay.
Quick answers
Which NYC room here avoids a sofa bed for five?
None we read. The Bayard puts the fifth person on the queen pull-out; the New Yorker Family Suite on its sofa bed. Neither needs a rollaway.
Do two queen beds mean a fifth guest is accepted?
No. The Park Central Premier Two Queen publishes a maximum of 4.
What if we need two rooms?
Ask for an internal connecting door, not merely adjacent rooms. See connecting rooms: guaranteed or requested.
Common mis-picks
- Max 4 Park Central: Premier Two Queen. This exact room publishes a maximum of 4; two queens do not override the occupancy rule. Hotel page
- Max 2 Best Western Times Square West: Sampled one-queen and two-single rooms. Each sampled room caps occupancy at 2. Hotel page
- Different room The Bayard: One-Bedroom King Apartment. A dated Booking.com search (October 9, 2026, for January 13-15, 2027) showed it for five, but Mews lists its maximum as 4 and it has one bedroom. Do not substitute it for the Family Two-Bedroom.
Sources and update record
Facts last checked October 22, 2026. Open questions: Bayard bathroom count and dated availability; New Yorker bedroom/bathroom counts and fees.
Research log
- The Bayard: accommodations page and Mews, October 16-17, 2026. Official page.
- The New Yorker Family Suite: official page re-read October 22, 2026. Official Family Suite page. Earlier Phase25 sample October 8, 2026.
- Park Central: Hotel room page, October 10, 2026.
- Best Western Times Square West: Best Western room page, October 8, 2026.
- October 22, 2026: New Yorker independent detail page added; city page links updated.