Las Vegas · family of five · room-level checks

Las Vegas hotel rooms for a family of five

A two-bedroom resort unit and a two-queen suite.

We cover two Las Vegas hotels; both list a room with a published maximum of six. Facts come from IHG and the resort's own pages, read October 15-16, 2026. Prices, availability and fees for your dates were not checked.

Hotel facts checked: ; page text edited: ; re-check scheduled by November 15, 2026. Details come from the linked hotel pages and change by date. How we check.

No affiliate links on this site yet. If we add them later they will be marked and never decide which room we recommend. Disclosure policy

Two rooms to compare

Ordered by whether there is a second bedroom. Not by price, and not a rating. Neither room confirms fixed beds for all five.

  • Desert Club resort exterior
    Hotel public areas Photo: IHG / Holiday Inn Club Vacations

    Desert Club

    2 Bedroom Standard / 2 Bedroom Villa

    Families who want two bedrooms and a kitchen and will confirm the beds

    Bed types depend on the unit (Standard beds not guaranteed); bathroom count conflicts; a resort fee applies

    Check dates & rates Room details

  • Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas 2 Queen Beds Suite
    This room type Photo: IHG / Holiday Inn Express

    Holiday Inn Express E Tropicana

    2 Queen Beds Suite

    Families fine with one room and the sofa bed for the fifth

    One room with a living area, no second bedroom stated; no kitchen; the fifth person uses the sofa bed

    Check dates & rates Room details

Links open the hotel's page on IHG. Dates and guests are not filled in: enter your dates, 2 adults and 3 children, and pick the exact room name.

Room comparison

Swipe sideways to see every column.

Hotel / roomPublished maxSleeping arrangementBedroomsBathroomsKitchenMain trade-off
Desert Club2 Bedroom Standard / 2 Bedroom Villa62 Bedroom Villa: 2 kings + sofa bed (IHG); 2 Bedroom Standard: beds not guaranteed (IHG)For IHG's 2 Bedroom Villa card: King 1 – 2 adults; King 2 – 2 children; Sofa bed – 1 child. The Standard's beds are not guaranteed2Not statedSources conflict: IHG's description says two-bath, its bathroom detail lists one bath-shower combinationKitchen described; full appliance list not confirmed (resort page: equipped kitchen; IHG: full kitchen)Bed types depend on the unit (Standard beds not guaranteed); bathroom count conflicts; a resort fee applies
Holiday Inn Express E Tropicana2 Queen Beds Suite62 queens; sofa bedExample: Queen bed 1 – 2 adults; Queen bed 2 – 2 children; Sofa bed – 1 child (the fifth sleeper uses the sofa bed)Not stated (suite with an additional living area)Not statedMicrowave and minifridge only (no kitchen)One room with a living area, no second bedroom stated; no kitchen; the fifth person uses the sofa bed

“Not stated” means the page we read gave no figure. It is not a no.

What adds to the room rate

HotelParkingResort feeBreakfast
Desert ClubNo separate fee stated by the resort page (holidayinnclub.com): resort page says parking is included in the resort fee (IHG's directions page calls self-parking complimentary; the wordings differ); IHG: no vehicles over 20 feetResort fee: fee applies; check current amountSource: resort page (holidayinnclub.com)Not stated
Holiday Inn Express E TropicanaOn-site parking, daily rate: fee applies; check current amountSource: IHG hotel pageNot verifiedFree breakfast buffet; kids eat free (hours not on the page)

Ask for the total with taxes and all fees before you pay.

Quick answers

Which Las Vegas room here has two bedrooms?

Desert Club's two-bedroom unit. IHG's villa cards list two kings and a sofa bed; the Standard's beds are not guaranteed.

Does either avoid the sofa bed for five?

Not confirmed for either. Both rooms we read put the fifth person on a sofa bed, and neither needs a rollaway.

Which has a kitchen?

Desert Club (kitchen described; full appliance list not confirmed). The Holiday Inn Express suite lists only a microwave and minifridge.

Common mis-picks

  • Max 4 Staybridge Suites Las Vegas and Candlewood Suites Las Vegas E Tropicana. On the searched night (November 10-11, 2026) IHG's room selection page showed a highest maximum of 4 at both; other dates could differ.
  • Max 4 Desert Club: 1 Bedroom Deluxe. The resort page lists it at up to 4. Page
  • No room data Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Stadium District. IHG's hotel page (October 16, 2026) showed no room cards, so we have no room or bed data.

Sources and update record

Facts last checked October 16, 2026. Open questions: Desert Club bed types per unit and bathroom count; resort-fee and parking amounts; bathroom count at Holiday Inn Express.

Research log
  • Desert Club: IHG room details and resort pages, October 15-16, 2026. IHG page.
  • Holiday Inn Express E Tropicana: IHG room selection page (Nov 10-11, 2026) and hotel page, October 15-16, 2026. IHG page.
  • October 22, 2026: page layout rebuilt; no facts changed.